Random Stories about Grace Wednesday

Random Story #1 – Kangaroos

Not at all surprisingly, my child likes treats – candy, chocolate, etc.

When I made Scotcharoos earlier this month, it was the first time I’ve made them since Grace really started talking (yeah, THAT long ago. I handed her one to try, she ran off to the living room, and I didn’t hear anything more.

Five minutes later, she reappears in the kitchen:

G: Mommy, my have another kangaroo? Please.

At first I didn’t catch what she said, but when she repeated it, I thought it was adorable. She couldn’t remember what the snack was called, but knew that it ended with “-roo.”

She’s a problem solver.

Leave a Reply

