Random Stories about Grace Wednesday

Random Story #1 – Howling, not Napping

This week, I have tried to put Grace down for her nap without patting her back.

Just like at bedtime, she hangs out, talks to her tiger, and just generally plays around.

One afternoon, I listened to her howl for over five minutes.

I don’t mean crying-howling. I’m talking about wolf-howling-at-the-moon-howling.

She is crazy.

Random Story #2 – My Cookie Monster

One afternoon, we were finishing up in the mall and Grace kept asking me if we were all done. Finally, I said, “Yes, we are all done. We are going to the car now.”

“No! No go to da car!”

I was very confused. She had just spent 10 minutes asking if we were done, and now she didn’t want to leave.

“Grace, why don’t you want to go to the car?”

“Geda cookie, PEEEESE?”

[As I was telling this story to Brian, at this point he pointed straight at me, and exclaimed, “That’s all you!!”]

Yes, I created a monster. I am aware.

 

Leave a Reply

