Little Girl Under the Weather

Yesterday,  Grace decided that she didn’t need a nap. I did not agree with her decision,  but she won. Early bed time it was. Unfortunately,  she did not sleep well last night, and woke up with a runny nose. We ran a couple of errands today and came home just in time for nap time. She fell asleep rocking,  but woke up when I put her in her crib. I told her that she needed to lay down and go to sleep. This was not what she wanted to hear. I am used to her crying fo a bit and then either going to sleep or me going back in for a second round of rocking.  I walked back into her room to her just standing at the railing of her crib and puke all down the side of it. She literally “blew chunks.”

I always hate facing these problems.  My mind starts racing with,  “Oh, my God. What do I deal with first?!?!” The answer is always the person/animal. I got her stripped and into the bath tub. She was a little confused about the timing of the bath, but enjoyed the amount of bubbles.  The floor and her bed took a little longer, but ber room is the most sanitized it has ever been. And the 4th load of Grace’s laundry done in two days.

HOWEVER… as is usual with this child,  she was running around and giggling as soon as she got out of the bath. So, I do not know if it was something she ate, another tooth causing problems,  snot drainage,  or the stomach flu.

One thought on “Little Girl Under the Weather

  1. Pingback: Reflecting on the Week « agracefulday

Leave a Reply

