The Roller Coaster of Life

Don’t get me wrong – I realize how incredibly blessed I am. There are SO many things that could be worse in my life. I am not comparing my life to anyone elses, nor theirs to mine. EVERYONE’s life is a roller coaster. We all have ups and downs – Brian and I fight, work is stressful, Grace is testing every boundary she can, the dogs can be needy (and I often feel guilty that they aren’t getting enough attention), there are things I want to do but don’t have the time, and sometimes I just feel like I am failing. And then there are the ups – we are trying to be better with communication, Brian’s job is going well, Lulu has been extra cuddly and Hera has been slightly more obedient than usual, I’ve accomplished several projects in the past week or so, and there is this:

 

Looking at her smile or her cuddling with us or a million other little things remind me how awesome life is and that I accomplished something truly amazing – in my daughter.

Leave a Reply

