Finger Painting

 

This is our Family Info Center. The blue “Daily Planner” at the bottom is Grace’s planner. She likes looking at it, but of course, doesn’t understand it yet. The very top is a weekly calendar that I use for our menu and my cleaning schedule; the center left is our family calendar – it has colored stickers, one for each of us; and the center right is Grace’s “lesson plan.” I got the idea from Pinterest (of course) and modified it for us. For the two weeks that I’ve had it up, it’s worked well for me.

We did MUCH better staying on schedule today. Today was supposed to be French, but I literally only know how to count to 10 in French, so I’m going to have to work on that. Currently, I am searching for some children-friendly French language apps. Math was counting, so that was pretty easy to work into several parts of our day. Art was finger painting. Again, thank you Pinterest. Grace really enjoyed the project and she was happy to show Brian how to do it when he got home.

 

 

 

I actually found it pretty fun. BEST part was that all I had to do was peel the tape off the window and throw the baggies away. Music was piano – the real piano. She really wasn’t sure about it at first, but once I started playing, she got into it. I think she still prefers her little one, for now.

Leave a Reply

