Exit Interview

It took me less than an hour to complete the exit interview for work this evening. I expected it to take longer and to be more difficult. I asked two of my coworkers, both of whom know the whole situation and feel similarly, how honest should I be. One flat out said, “lie,” the other wasn’t sure. In the end I really didn’t have to lie. I also felt that I shouldn’t really give my two cents on what should be done. I might talk about it in the meeting, but it doesn’t need to be in the signed document.

The end is very much in sight, now. I am starting to get excited. I still have quite a bit of planning to do, which is quite intimidating. My goal is to have a detailed outline of our schedule drafted by Friday. I really think it’s going to be fun. As long as I can keep Grace engaged and us busy, I really think its going to work out well.

Tomorrow’s post may be a very visual one. Last night I uploaded several new photos, so I might just need to show some of them of.

Leave a Reply

