Downhill Slope

We are on the downhill slide of the week. That makes it better, but it’s still not really good. I’m at an annoying stage of quitting when I just don’t care anymore. I am supposed to be training my replacement, but she did not show up to our meeting today. For the third day in a row, I’ve had to check in with her to see if she was coming. This afternoon, I decided – this is for HER benefit, not mine, if she doesn’t want to meet with me, that is her problem. I do not feel guilty about leaving. I feel a little responsible to make sure the transition is smooth, but I am not doing all the work on my side and getting no help or response from the other half of this change.

7 more work days.

Leave a Reply

