Jail bird

Last night Grace slept through the night. She did. I didn’t. There was still a couple of times when she started tossing and “ehhing.” So, of course, I woke up and laid there watching to see if she was going to really wake up. I’m glad she didn’t. Hopefully, she will sleep tonight and I can sleep, too.

As she is getting even better at getting around, and into things, I have had to start closing doors and gates. This was a photo I got this morning. Like Brian said, “I don’t know who looks more pathetic – the kid or the dog.” Of course, if Lulu was IN the kitchen, she would have looked sad to get out.

 image

image

Grace also looks like a little jail-bird in her crib most mornings now, as well.

Leave a Reply

