Going on Night Five and Extreme Guilt

Last night, I heard Grace sit up at 3:30am. I had decided that if I had to get up with her again, I was going to wait until she was really crying before going in. I fell back asleep. At 6:00am she was sitting up. I don’t know what exactly happened. I feel so incredibly guilty, because I’m pretty sure that she was up for those three hours. The poor baby. The problem is that she now knows how to sit herself up from laying down, but she doesn’t know how to get back down. I’ve watched her on the monitor try to lay down, but her legs are still in a sitting position. We need to work on that.

Fingers crossed that we can get out of this phase. Grace and I stayed home today and between 6:00am and bedtime, she had nearly 5 hours of naps. Screw anyone that tells me that she doesn’t sleep.

Leave a Reply

