Trying to Plan

In three weeks, I will be solely (mostly) responsible for my daughter’s education. Yep. Freaking out a little bit. Grace is a very smart kid. We jokingly blame in on the fact that I was craving spinach salads and carrots through most of my pregnancy. She is very quick to learn and a problem solver. I don’t really believe that daycare was doing anything/much to enrich her education, but now it really is all on me. I’m not too worried, I have a lot of ideas of what to do. The problem is, I feel like I don’t have time. I kind of want to have a plan/schedule in place for the second week of September. Something ready, so I/we don’t slip into the habit of letting things slide and “We’ll take care of that tomorrow.” But to that end, I feel like I’m making lesson plans. Which is exactly what I want. So, the next three weeks will very much be like preparing for back to school. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

