Simmering Mad

That’s right. I am angry, but I’m not letting it get me too hot yet.

Grace was up at 5:30am this morning. I tried until 7:00am to get her to go back to sleep. She was fine closing her eyes and sleeping if I was holding her, but the moment I tried to put her down, no. She did fall asleep in the car on the way to daycare and I drove around an extra 15 minutes to let her sleep. I explained our morning to her teachers and hoped that they would get her to sleep today. Nope. 25 minute nap. By the time I got home, around 7:25pm, she was having an exhausted breakdown with Brian. She wasn’t being bad, she was just so tired. Within 5 minutes of rocking at bedtime, she was out. I really hope she is able to get a good night’s sleep tonight. This kind of exhaustion is how she gets sick again.

Eighteen more days.

Leave a Reply

