Stress

One of the several things I hate about being a working mom is how much my job affects my family. I really try to leave it all at the office, but inevitably I have to work late, bring work home, or just can’t let go of the crap from work. I hate that Brian, Grace, and even the dogs have to deal with it, too.
I have a relatively large event at work tomorrow night. These past two weeks have been especially stressful. And for what? A couple thousand dollars. I really don’t feel its worth it.

Before

image

After

image

I designed that layout, found/ordered the stuff, made half of it, and put it all up. And that’s only one small part of this event. All for one 4 hour party.

Ok. Enough whining. Tomorrow we will be back to out regularly scheduled blogging.

Leave a Reply

