Only Thursday

Why is it only Thursday?

Today was a busy day taking care of my truck. Once again, Grace was blissfully unaware that anything unusual was going on. It turns out that the lug nuts on my front driver’s side wheel were completely wrong – 3 were not even tight, one was slightly over tightened, and the fifth was super over-torqued and threaded wrong. Brian took it to the dealership today (the last people to touch my wheels). On the way there, that super over-torqued bolt snapped off. Thank God that I was nervous about it – if I hadn’t asked him to look at it last night, I would have driven Grace and myself to her daycare and who knows what would have happened. Long story short, everything is better now. He still needs to change my breaks, but at least he will be able to.

Leave a Reply

