Fun Day

Last night was rough on me. Like I said, it was a long week and my body was just tired. Grace and I were up at midnight. I sat down on the couch with her… and the next thing I know, it’s 2:30am. 🙂 Then we got up again at 5am. Thankfully, she slept until 7am, so I felt better today. As I’ve told Brian, it doesn’t matter what time it is, if she thinks it’s time to get up, we are getting up. She will all of a sudden she will open her eyes, look up at me, and give me that smile… around her bottle. How can I resist that?

So, we had a lot of errands to run today. Okay, because of me, we had a lot of errands to run. We ended up having lunch at Pappas Burgers in the Galleria. Grace was completely fixated on SportsCenter. We already knew that she loved to watch football, now we know she also likes to watch basketball.

Clearly, we wore her out today. She’s been sleeping since 7pm.

We’ll see when our morning begins. 🙂

Leave a Reply

